Tag Archives: release

Flying Lotus New EP – ‘You’re Dead’

A new EP from LA’s innovative Steven Ellison (Flying Lotus) could be just what the music industry needs right now. But don’t take our word for it, have a listen to this sneak peak trailer yourself and tell us here at DJ Central what you think!

The album isn’t about the end, it’s really the beginning. It’s a celebration of the next experience. It’s the translation and the confusion. It’s not ‘hey you’re dead.’ It’s ‘hey you’re dead!” – Flying Lotus

‘You’re Dead’ will be out on the 3rd of October through Warp Records.

1. Theme
2. Tesla
3. Cold Dead
4. Fkn Dead
5. Never Catch Me (Ft. Kendrick Lamar)
6. Dead Man’s Tetris (Ft. Captain Murphy & Snoop Dogg)
7. Turkey Dog Coma
8. Stirring
9. Coronus, the Terminator
10. Siren Song (Ft. Angel Deradoorian)
11. Turtles
12. Ready err Not
13. Eyes Above
14. Moment of Hesitation
15. Descent Into Madness (Ft. Thundercat)
16. The Boys Who Died in Their Sleep (Ft. Captain Murphy)
17. Obligatory Cadence
18. Your Potential//The Beyond (Ft. Niki Randa)
19. The Protest

Source: Purple Sneakers

AM – Arctic Monkeys Release Latest Album

“Like a Dr Dre beat, but we’ve given it an Ike Turner bowl-cut and sent it galloping across the desert on a Stratocaster.” Frontman Alex Turner describes the quatuor’s fifth album in the most original way. While the imagery might not mean much to many, fans will recognize the bands eccentricity in the statement.

The poster children for British indie have definitely matured this time around. While essentially keeping their signature vocals, the band has experimented a lot more this time around, incorporating novelties such as the piano. Appearances by Josh Homme (Queens of the Stone Age), Bill Ryder-Jones and Pete Thomas also contribute to the record’s fresh sound. The album has been critically-acclaimed, being called the best work of their career by NME.

Release dates:
Australia: 6 September
Europe: 9 September
US: 10 September

Source: http://www.fasterlouder.com.au/features/36738/First-Impressions-Arctic-Monkeys-AM



If you haven’t seen Ciara’s sexy new video for new single ‘Im Out’ featuring Nicki, you are living under a rock. This video is steaming hot and shows a more sexy side of the RnB princess. The video just released today and its the best four minutes well spent, watching the video.



Holy Quack! Duck Sauce Is Back!

Armand van Helden and A-Trak super-pairing, ‘Duck Sauce’, are back with their new single “It’s You”.

Since their previous “Big Bad Wolf” release in 2011, the duo have been working on their new album  ‘Quack’, which will hopefully be released sometime later this year. In the meantime, their single “It’s You” will be released on the radio on June 25th but you can also get a sneak-peek on the song on their soundcloud site here.

What do you think of the song? Yay or Nay? Let us know below!

Source: inthemix.com.au

Pharrell goes Electro on New Remix.

Working and producing numerous records for some of the biggest names in the music business has made Pharrell an all-round artist and one of the best producers in the business. The pop vocalist for Robin Thicke’s “Blurred Lines” and Daft Punk’s “Get Lucky” has released a new remix of French audio/visual artist Woodkid’s “I love you”.

Listen here www.inthemix.com.au/news/



New Video premiere: Alicia Keys ‘Tears always win’ – Watch Now

Alicia keys has a new single and video out now called ‘Tears always win’.This is the latest single from her “Girl on Fire” album. The video made its debut on Thursday morning.

I don’t want to spoil all the details about Alicia Keys hot new video. So if you haven’t watched the video clip, click the link below now