Tag Archives: nervo

Nervo 1

NERVO unveils ‘inspiration’ track list

Aussie song writing sisters, NERVO, have produced a track list for the second edition of Ministry of Sound’s ‘inspired’ compilation series.

Their upbeat party vibes are a dominant feature throughout their track list, with amped up vibes creating a pulsating mix that is sure to get you fired up for the weekend!

The two-disc collection features a varied array of past and present influences with artists including: Frankie Knuckles, Fatboy Slim, Dusky and Mark Knight. They perfectly mix the old-school with the new-school, and it’s a fresh track sure to be blasted throughout clubs everywhere!

Keep your eyes and ears peel for NERVO’s “Inspired” compilation, it will be available on May 19  (That’s TOMORROW!!!) on Ministry of Sound.

Track List:

  1. Prok & Fitch Ft. Max Linen – “Man With Soul”
  2. Phunk Investigation – “It Is Star Time”
  3. Norman Doray & NERVO Ft. Cookie – “Something To Believe In (Carl Louis & Martin Danielle Remix)”
  4. Hardwell & MAKJ – “Countdown”
  5. NERVO Ft. Duane Harden – “Sunshine Through Rain Clouds” (Exclusive)
  6. Deorro & Zoofunktion – “Hype” (Autoerotique Remix)
  7. 2 Unlimited – “Get Ready For This” (Steve Aoki 2013 Extended Edit Remix)
  8. NERVO & Nicky Romero – “Like Home”
  9. Mark Knight Ft. Skin – “Nothing Matters”
  10. NERVO – “Hold On” (Vicetone Remix)
  11. NERVO, Ivan Gough & Beverley Knight – “Not Taking This No More” (Bass King vs X-Vertigo Remix)
  12. Showtek – “Booyah”
  13. NERVO – “Reason”
  14. Mercer – “Turn It Up” (Tchami Remix)
  15. NERVO & Marco Lys – “Don’t Break My Heart”
  16. Dusky – “Careless”
  17. Shiba San – “Okay”

Here’s a teaser:

source via billboard


Sultan & Ned Shepard and Nervo – ARMY

The release of the track Army by Nervo and Sultan & Ned Shepard has been in the light and received much critical praise. Now, two new remixes are set to be dropped…as if it wasn’t already dominating the EDM world.

Dean Cohen & X-Vertigo have snatched up the roles to do two separate remixes, both relishing the track while adding their own individual spins to it. They are set to be released on 22 April.

before you get your hands on the remixes, make sure you suss out the original here:


Hook Sling 18.03

Hook n Sling – latest work!


‘Hook n Sling’ has been the centre of attention since his recent collaboration with NERVO. Riding off the wave of success surrounding this piece, he has been quick to release a preview of his latest track ‘Don’t You Know.’  Spinnin Records are set to drop this track on 26th April. Get Pumped!





Source: www.dancingastronaut.com

VEVO Carnival 2013 in Brazil Announces Stream


Recently, VEVO has announced that they will have a live stream of Carnaval in Brazil 2013. The event features many great acts in all entertainment, including dance music and EDM. We have the Pop acts such as Ne-Yo, but we also have the names of Calvin Harris and Tinie Tempah just to name a few.


FEB 8 || 02:00 GMT featuring Bob Sinclar || 05:00 GMT featuring Chiclete Com Banana 

FEB 9 || 03:30 GMT featuring DJ Likny || 05:00 GMT featuring Morgana || 06:30 GMT featuring Alesso

FEB 10 || 05:00 GMT featuring Nervo || 06:30 GMT featuring Pete The Zouk

FEB 11 || 04:00 GMT  featuring Tinie Tempah || 05:30 GMT Fatboy Slim || 07:00 GMT featuring Tom Star

FEB 12 || 05:00 GMT featuring Mason || 06:30 GMT Calvin Harris 

FEB 13 || 03:00 GMT featuring Wally Lopez || 05:00 GMT featuring Ne-Yo || 06:00 GMT featuring Naldo


Spring Awakening Line-Up Accidentally Exposed!


(Photo: Dancing Astronaut)

Chicago dance music fans have another reason to rejoice for this upcoming festival season — Spring Awakening has just announced the first wave of its lineup for the three-day June festival. Well, not exactly. Earlier today, Clubtix accidentally uploaded an image which revealed the “first wave” of artists that have been booked for the three day festival that is set to take place from June 14th-16th.

The first wave of performers include: Calvin Harris, Bassnectar, Wolfgang Gartner, Zedd, Nicky Romero, Porter Robinson, NERVO, among many others (see image above for full details). Early bird tickets have been sold out for a while now, but Spring Awakening will announce their full lineup and 2nd round of tickets shortly.

Via: Clubtix, @brad_nolan

Avicii Announced as Future Music Festival’s EDM Headliner!

Australian music festival lineup are continuing to grow bigger and better. Proving this, Future Music Festival announced this that Avicii has joined Future Music Festival‘s already massive lineup as their EDM headliner. Avicii joins the likes of The Prodigy, Boys Noize, Dizzee Rascall, Rita Ora, Hardwell, Madeon, Steve Aoki, Alesso, Nervo, Kill The Noise plus loads more!!

Avicii only just toured Australia with Stereosonic at the end of last year but no one will be complaining to have him back in March! With less than seven weeks to go I’m sure that we aren’t the only ones counting down until we get to see Avicii again! If you live around Brisbane, Sydney, Adelaide, Melbourne or Perth and don’t already have tickets, sort them out because Future is going to be a day you will not want to miss!!