Tag Archives: Ministry of Sound

Goldie’s Masterpiece

Ministry of Sound has presented an interesting and wonderful opportunity for UK drum and bass figurehead Goldie.  The man has been doing it for more than two decades, and despite having carved his way as an electronic music artist, visual artist and actor, to date he has made his biggest impact in the DJ world producing 1995’s Timeless, his first studio album which entered the UK Album charts at number seven.

However, now comes an even bigger commercial platform; Goldie will be mixing the latest installment of the Masterpiece series by Ministry of Sound.  The only other forerunners to be featured in the series are Andrew Weatherall, David Rodigan, Fabio & Grooverider and Gilles Peterson, so it’s safe to say this is new and exciting ground.

The three piece disc set will be titled The Alpha, Journeyman and Headzville, wherein Goldie takes us through a journey of his early beginnings and inspirations, to then pay homage to classic drum and bass artists on the second disk, and thirdly to showcase his own label Metalheadz.  Ministry of Sound designs the Masterpiece projects in order to demonstrate the best of the DJ’s skill and musical knowledge, so this will certainly be a treat.

Source:  www.factmag.com, www.residentadvisor.net

Luciana – U B The Bass

Here’s a teaser for you all!! Ministry of Sound is proud to officially welcome back their “electro pocket rocket” Luciana.

I’m definitely excited for this video release, even with a mere 14 second clip that beat sounds like it drops something fierce!!


Our favourite electro pocket rocket is back! Teaser is in for the official video for Luciana – U B The Bass (as heard on Clubbers Guide 2013) — full package coming soon!

Welcome to the official Ministry of Sound Australia YouTube channel, where we bring you the biggest dance hits first. If you like what you see, don’t forget to click Like/Share and Subscribe for more: http://www.youtube.com/subscription_c…

Follow us online:

This is…Trap!

Ministry Of Sound Australia’s ‘This Is…’ compilation series are now turning their attention to the ever-developing genre, trap. Modern electronic production and southern hip-hop beats fuse together in order to define this style, so much so that it has achieved its own stage at Miami’s Ultra Music Festival.  This Is…Trap holds some of the notorious worldwide artists of this field, including RL Grime, Dillion Francis and Baauer, aswell as including some recent Australian talent such as Flume’s side project What So Not, DCUP and more. Ministry of Sound’s This is .. Trap is out now- be sure to get your hands on it!


1. Bingo Players feat. Far East Movement – Get Up (Rattle) (Luminox Vocal Mix)
2. The Presets – Ghosts (Hermitude Trapped In Heaven Remix)
3. A-Trak & Dillon Francis – Money Makin’ (Oliver Twizt Trap Remix)
4. Club Cheval – Decisions
5. Benny Benassi – Satisfaction (RL Grime Remix)
6. Tom Piper & DJ@War – Jetlaggin (Filth Collins Remix)
7. 2 Chainz & Drake – No Lie
8. Young Jeezy feat. Lil Wayne – Ballin’
9. Danny T – Serenghetto (Spenda C Remix)
10. 813 – Sanctum
11. Twinz Beatz – Bass Gon Drop
12. Tommie Sunshine & Disco Fries feat Kid Sister – Cool Without You (Bird Peterson Remix)
13. The Only – Looking Back (What So Not Remix)
14. Compadre – MIA Bites Our Burka (Spenda C Remix)
15. Laidback Luke & Steve Aoki feat. Lil Jon -Turbulence (Oh Snap!! Remix)
16. A-Trak & Zinc feat. Natalie Storm – Like The Dancefloor (JWLS Remix)
17. Dirt Cheap – Turn That Thing Down (Kronic Remix)
18. Pablo Calamari & DCUP Feat Velicious – Boogie Down (Oh Snap!! Remix)
19. Flosstradamus – Rollup (Baauer Remix)
20. Iggy Azelea & Steve Aoki – Beat Down
21. This is..Trap Continuous DJ Mix


Source: http://www.inthemix.com.au

DJ Fresh Pulls Out

It seems Future Music goers this year have received more regrettable news…Dj Fresh has official announced that he will no longer appear in the Future Music Festival shows in 2013 due to some circumstances beyond the control of the artist and management.

Never fear though, he is looking into touring Australia again so hopefully we won’t have to cross our fingers for too long! For the latest news on DJ Fresh and any album releases and tracks check out his webpage here

Future Music 2013 has already kicked off in Brisbane and Perth and will be continuing this week in Sydney (9th March), Melbourne (10th march) and Adelaide (11th March).

Check out the Future Music website for all the latest news and set times.

Source: www.ministryofsound.com.au

Saved In A Bottle


Potbelleez have released their newest single “Saved In A Bottle” from the upcoming EP.

Keeping true to their sound, The Potbelleez have truly created an amazing song that lifts the heart and keeps you fist pumping till all hours of the morning…the corresponding film clip is just as beautiful.

You can purchase their track from iTunes here

Saved In A Bottle: The Potbelleez

Sourced from: www.ministryofsound.com.au